Calling All Snake Charmers – Help! There’s A Deadly Cobra Lose In The Bronx Zoo!

By Kiti Bolea


I’ve always wondered how owners of shops selling odd things make a living. Who’s going to buy monkey skulls and ghost repellents? But if you’re operating out of New York, then I guess sales must be pretty good, considering theres a lot of ‘special’ people out there. Especially now that there’s a deadly cobra on the lose from the Bronx zoo!

I mean, who looses a deadly cobra? While most sane people will understandably steer clear of the area, I reckon this is a killer opportunity for you shop owners to exploit those crazy people by having a ‘deadly cobra’ sale. NO, I don’t mean you go looking for that cobra and sell it. One, thats just whacked, and two, um because its deadly!

Here’s the perspective of a crazy person (not that I’m saying I’m crazy): What do you do when a deadly cobra makes its slimy escape from a metropolitan zoo? Simple – let the snake charmer in you take over. We all have an inner snake charmer…right?

So its pretty basic, get a snake charmer flute (heads up here shop owners), a turban, loin cloth, a fake peel off tattoo of a Hindu god, some gold chains for effect, and a nip or 9 of the strongest whiskey you’ve got. March on in to that zoo and let the cobra have it with your divine, snake charming newly found abilities.

How is this a bad plan? It’s fool proof! Even if you don’t get the attentions of the slithering earth co-inhabiter, you’ll at least get thousands of views on YouTube! And if you’re  really lucky, the snake will show up and its anybody’s game from there!

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m signing up for snake charming classes..just in case! At least I can add that to my list of special abilities. And if a deadly serpent gets out in my city, you know who to call!

2 thoughts on “Calling All Snake Charmers – Help! There’s A Deadly Cobra Lose In The Bronx Zoo!

  1. I am very happy to tell you that your entire posts are amazing and I truly adore the way you put each and every sentence. You will be rated 8.75 out of 10. Great job,Get going. Your sense of grammar is simply outstanding. Carry on the good work.And yes i have book mark your site madperspective.wordpress.com .

Leave a Reply

