It’s a bird! Its a plane! No dumbass its a flying house!

By Kiti Bolea


A couple of years ago, I would have tried flying a house as well after watching “Up”. Well maybe just the doghouse…with normal balloons…and my mothers clothesline wires…and I probably would have been grounded for 5 and a half years!


Sure enough, someone, or some people out there had the same itch, and made it happen. They flew a house (watch video below)! No, this is not some attention seeker looking for their 5 seconds of fame. National Geographic has come up with a new TV series called “How Hard Can It Be?”, where they tested the flying house from Pixar’s animated movie “Up”. And it worked! Yay! Lifted by three hundred helium weather balloons, the 16 x 16 feet house structure (relax its not an actual house) managed to get up to 10,000 feet before coming down after an hour.

It must be the fun little evil child in me, but the first thing I thought of when I saw a picture of this real life flying house was “SLINGSHOT”! I know I know, that’s not nice! WHO CARES! One things for sure: It would be fun as hell to go up in a flying house, and equally fun to shoot it down with some rubber bullets/bow & arrow/turbo powered sling shot! I know right!

Here’s a random thought. Where do you suppose it landed? I’m thinking it crash landed on some old lady! I also heard some kids stole the poor lady’s shoes! Mother-lovers!

Watch the video here:

2 thoughts on “It’s a bird! Its a plane! No dumbass its a flying house!

  1. I simply want to say I am new to blogging and definitely savored you’re web-site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You really have incredible posts. Bless you for sharing with us your website.

Leave a Reply

